Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Colors of the Capitol: Luxe & Lush by China Glaze. Image via http://www.amazon.com

Happy Friday, lovelies! I’m feeling kinda girly today. So let’s get serious, let’s talk nail polish.Bright colors, glimmer and shine are in for nails this season. I love anything that sparkles and more brands then ever are offering ways for you to bring the bling. China Glaze released a line of nail polishes inspired by The Hunger Games. If you want to go full on diva, Effie Trinket style, coat your nails in Luxe and Lush.

Essie and Zoya are offering sparkling top coats to provide a more demure, transparent look. Zoya offers a green topcoat, green being one of this season’s break out colors. But I prefer Chloe, a pretty, sparkly pink. Because I’m a professional lady, I wanted to find a way to rock this trend while still looking like an adult. I settled on the Pearl Pearlification topcoat by Essie.

Pure Pearlification by Essie

I plan on layering this over a more neutral hue like the classic Angel Food or OPI’s Planks a Lot. Any color that won’t steal the spotlight from the topcoat will work.

Are you planning on rocking glittery nail this spring?

Planks a Lot and Angel Food

