Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hunter Valentine circa May 2010, from left to right: Laura, Kiyomi, Adrienne

Two years ago, a younger, stupider, more optimistic Hot Femme was trying to make her living as a full time blogger. Silly Hot Femme, everyone knows writers can’t make money on the internet! Anyway, the reason I’m bringing this up is because my very first video interview was with the rock band, Hunter Valentine. In 2010 the band was made up of Kiyomi, Laura and Adrienne, three incredibly hot, incredibly talented queer girls. Which honestly was enough, at the time, to make me nervous.

They totally thought I was some kind of legit journalist or whatever until the interview started and it was clear I was nervous and had no idea what I was doing. I can’t even watch this video now, because of how horrendous it was. BUT in light of finding out that Kiyomi is now starring on the upcoming season of The Real L Word, I thought I would bring this interview back. Snarking on The Real L Word launched my bloggy career, so I kind of owe the show. Just a little bit. Interview below, enjoy!

